برنامج شراكة Internet Essentials

المدارس والمنظمات غير الهادفة للربح ومقدمو الرعاية الصحية والمنظمات المجتمعية الأخرى لديها الآن القدرة على رعاية خدمة Internet Essentials للأسر المؤهلة ذات الدخل المنخفض 

بتكلفة قدرها 9.95 دولار / شهر + الضريبة. 

 

أصبحت أكثر من 70​​​​​​​ منطقة تعليمية وغيرها من المنظمات راعية لخدمة Internet Essentials منذ مارس 2020. تعرّف على المزيد لتصبح أحد الرعاة

 

 

 

مدارس شيكاغو العامة
ما يصل إلى ‪100,000‬ طالب من مدارس شيكاغو العامة سوف يحصلون على اتصال الإنترنت الخاص بهم في المنزل بتغطية مبادرة Chicago Connected، وذلك بفضل التمويل الخيري والعام والشراكات مع مزودي خدمة الإنترنت. انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.
مدارس أطلانطا العامة

بدأت مدارس أطلانطا العامة الشراكة مع Comcast في بدايات أبريل 2020 في مبادرة توصيل أبنائنا بالإنترنت Get Our Kids Connecte. يستطيع الأفراد والمؤسسات، من خلال هذه المبادرة، رعاية خدمة وجهاز للطالب مقابل 300 دولار. انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.

المنطقة التعليمية الموحدة في ساكرامنتو

دخلت مدينة ساكرامنتو والمنطقة التعليمية في ساكرامنتو في شراكة مع Comcast لربط  10,000 أسرة بالإنترنت في المنزل باستخدام تمويل CARES Act. انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات.

الأسئلة المتكررة
الأسر المشمولة بالرعاية
أصبح أحد الرعاة
الرعاة
الأسر المشمولة بالرعاية

يعمل برنامج الشراكة Internet Essentials Partnership Program (IEPP)، والمعروف أيضًا باسم الخدمة المشمولة بالرعاية، من خلال اتفاقية بين المنظمة الراعية وشركة Comcast، مما يسمح للمؤسسة الراعية أن تدفع مقابل الخدمة المقدمة لعملاء محددين.

 

بمجرد إبرام اتفاقية، يتم إنشاء "الرموز الترويجية" بواسطة Comcast، والتي يمكن للراعي توزيعها بعد ذلك على الأُسر المؤهلة​​​​​​​ والأفراد المؤهلين لخدمات Internet Essentials وفقًا لاختيارهم. تستخدم Comcast الرموز الترويجية لإصدار فاتورة مباشرة إلى الراعي مقابل خدمة Internet Essentials المقدمة للعميل.

 

 

التقدم لـ Internet Essentials سهل وسريع من جهاز محمول. يمكن للمتقدمين زيارة InternetEssentials.com ليتم إرشادهم للعملية المتاحة عبر الإنترنت. سيحتاج المتقدمين إلى إدخال الرمز الترويجي المقدم من الراعي لتلقي الخدمة المدعومة. إذا كان الراعي مدرسة، يحتاج المتقدمون أيضًا إلى تحديد أن لديهم طفلًا يذهب إلى المدرسة وكتابة اسم المدرسة عندما يُطلب منهم ذلك بموجب البرنامج الوطني للغداء المدرسي.

 

 

لا تزال جميع معايير الأهلية لبرنامج Internet Essentials سارية على اتفاقية برنامج الشراكة IEPP. يجب أن يكون العملاء ممن يعيشون في منطقة خدمتنا ولا يمكن حاليًا الاشتراك في خدمة إنترنت أخرى Xfinity Internet  أو أن يكونوا مشتركين في الأيام الـ 90 الماضية.

 

إننا نتنازل حاليًا عن جميع الديون المستحقة حتى نهاية العام، حتى يتمكن المزيد من المشتركين من الاشتراك والاتصال بالإنترنت. ​​​​​​​انقر هنا​​​​​​​ لمزيد من المعلومات حول الأهلية.

 

 

نعم، ستستمر في استلام فاتورة Xfinity القياسية. التكلفة البالغة 9.95 دولار لقاء خدمة Internet Essentials سوف يتم إدراجها ولكن سيتم خصمها بعد ذلك بواسطة الرعاية، ولذلك فإن تكلفة خدمة Internet Essentials ستكون 0 دولار.  إذا كانت لديك أي خدمات إضافية أو مصاريف أو رسوم من Comcast، فلن يتم إضافتها وسوف تظهر على أنها مستحقة الدفع بواسطتك.

 

 

IEPP هي عبارة عن اتفاقية بين المنظمة الراعية و Comcast، تسمح للراعي يأن يدفع مقابل الخدمة المزودة لعملاء محددين. إذا لم تتلقَ رمزًا ترويجيًا، فننصحك بالاتصال على  مدينتك أو منطقتك التعليمية أو مؤسستك لمعرفة معلومات إضافية ومعرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على الخدمة المدعومة أو للحصول على الرمز الترويجي الخاص بك.

 

إذا كانت المنظمة الراعية لا ترغب في تمديد اتفاقها إلى ما بعد الإطار الزمني الأصلي، فسنقوم بالتواصل مع العملاء الذين ما زالوا مؤهلين للحصول على خدمة Internet Essentials حيث إما يتعين عليهم البدء في دفع مبلغ 9.95 دولار شهريًا بالإضافة إلى الضريبة لمواصلة الاحتفاظ بخدماتهم أو إغلاق حساباتهم وإعادة المودم الكابلي.

 

 

يتحمل ستخدم النهائي / المشترك، في نهاية الأمر، المسؤولية في النهاية عن أي رسوم زائدة لخطة البيانات المرتبطة، وعن إعادة المعدات.

 

 اعتبارًا من 29 يوليو 2020، لن يُتاح لعملاء Internet Essentials التثبيت الاحترافي أو التوصيل إلى المنزل كخيار لتركيب خدمة الإنترنت الجديدة الخاصة بهم من Internet Essentials. سوف يتم تزويد جميع العملاء الجدد والعملاء الذين يقومون بنقل الخدمة بمجموعة التثبيت الذاتي​​​​​​​ Self-Installation Kit  المجانية مع تعليمات لتنشيط بوابتهم عبر التطبيق xFi app. سوف يتلقى الأشخاص المخاطبين غير المؤهلة للتثبيت الذاتي بسبب مشكلات الاتصال المادي خارج المنزل خدمة التوصيل للمنزل Home Drop Off أو التثبيت الاحترافي Pro Install (بحسب موقعهم) بدون أي رسوم إضافية.

 

 إذا كشف العميل أن الإعاقة ستمنعه من تثبيت البوابة الجديدة وخدمة الإنترنت الخاصة بهم، سيتم نقلهم إلى مركز الوصول المتميز (مركز الاتصال)، حيث سيتم تحديد موعد للتثبيت الاحترافي الكامل دون أي تكلفة إضافية. إذا كان العميل غير راغب في محاولة التثبيت الذاتي، فيمكن للوكيل عرض خيارات شخصية * مقابل رسوم إضافية يدفعها العميل. 

*تختلف الخيارات المتاحة والرسوم حسب الموقع

 

 

يحصل كل عميل على 1.2 تيرابايت من البيانات شهريًا. باستخدام هذا القدر من البيانات، يمكنك: 

  • بث ما بين 480 و560 ساعة من الفيديو عالي الدقة في الشهر 

  • بث أكثر من 150 ساعة من الفيديو ‪4K‬ في الشهر 

  • بث أكثر من 21,600 من الموسيقى 

  • اقضِ ما يقرب من 3,500 من الساعات في مؤتمرات الفيديو (Zoom و FaceTime و  Google Duo و Houseparty، إلخ.) 

  • العب أكثر من 34,400 لعبة عبر الإنترنت في الشهر 

  • مشاهدة حوالي ‪1,200‬ ساعة من فيديوهات التعلم عن بُعد على Seesaw أو Google Classroom 

  • المشاركة في 390 ساعة من التريض الافتراضي (Peloton، وThe Mirror، إلخ)

 

للعملاء الذين يجدون أنفسهم يتجاوزون 1.2 تيرابايت من البيانات، تقدم Comcast خيارين: دفع 10 دولار لكل 50غيغابايت زيادة من البيانات التي تزيد عن 1.2 تيرابايت بحد أقصى 100 دولار شهريًا، أو إضافتها على xFi Complete مقابل 25 دولار شهريًا، مما يوفر للأسر بيانات غير محدودة.

-يمكنك عرض تاريخ الاستخدام والاستخدام الحالي عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى صفحة مقياس الاستخدام. سوف تحتاج إلى اسم مستخدم وكلمة مرور Xfinity الخاصة بك لتسجيل الدخول.
-كما يمكنك عرض تاريخ الاستخدام والاستخدام الحالي في تطبيق Xfinity My Account للأجهزة المحمولة. راجع "كيف يمكنني الحصول على تطبيق Xfinity My Account" لتنزيل التطبيق.
-بالإضافة إلى ذلك، مع منصة xFi، يمكن للأسر مراقبة الأجهزة المتصلة ومراقبة استخدام البيانات، وتعيين الرقابة الأبوية والحدود الزمنية، وإيقاف الوصول إلى الإنترنت مؤقتًا لجهاز واحد أو أكثر. قم بتنزيل تطبيق Xfinity xFi المجاني (متجر Apple App Store أو متجر Google Play) وقم بتسجيل الدخول كمستخدم أو مدير أساسي لتستخدم منصة xFi. تعرف على تطبيق xFi لأجهزة المحمول.
-اذهب إلى xfinity.com/myxFi وسجل الدخول مستخدمًا المعرّف الخاص بك Xfinity ID وكلمة مرورك. يجب أن تكون المستخدم أو المدير الأساسي للوصول إلى منصة xFi. تعرف على تجربة الويب لمنصة xFi.

 

 

كلا.  اعتبارًا من 29 يوليو 2020، لن يُتاح لعملاء Internet Essentials التثبيت الاحترافي أو التوصيل إلى المنزل كخيار لتركيب خدمة الإنترنت الجديدة الخاصة بهم من Internet Essentials. سوف يتم تزويد جميع العملاء الجدد والعملاء الذين يقومون بنقل الخدمة بمجموعة التثبيت الذاتي​​​​​​​ Self-Installation Kit  المجانية مع تعليمات لتنشيط بوابتهم عبر التطبيق xFi app. سوف يتلقى الأشخاص المخاطبين غير المؤهلة للتثبيت الذاتي بسبب مشكلات الاتصال المادي خارج المنزل خدمة التوصيل للمنزل Home Drop Off أو التثبيت الاحترافي Pro Install (بحسب موقعهم) بدون أي رسوم إضافية.

 

 إذا كشف العميل أن الإعاقة ستمنعه من تثبيت البوابة الجديدة وخدمة الإنترنت الخاصة بهم، سيتم نقلهم إلى مركز الوصول المتميز (مركز الاتصال)، حيث سيتم تحديد موعد للتثبيت الاحترافي الكامل دون أي تكلفة إضافية. إذا كان العميل غير راغب في محاولة التثبيت الذاتي، فيمكن للوكيل عرض خيارات شخصية * مقابل رسوم إضافية يدفعها العميل.

 

*تختلف الخيارات المتاحة والرسوم حسب الموقع

 

لا. طالما حاولت تثبيت وتركيب الخدمة بنفسك، فلن نفرض أي رسوم عليك إذا احتجت إلى فني لتوفير الدعم لك خلال عملية التثبيت.

 

 

في هذا الوقت، اتفاقية IEPP مخصصة فقط لبرنامج Internet Essentials. نحن نستكشف خيارات إضافية لتلبية احتياجات الرعاة المتنوعين لدينا.

 

أصبح أحد الرعاة

شركاء IEPP

 

لا يوفر برنامج الشراكة Internet Essentials Partnership Program  زيادة الوصول إلى الإنترنت للأسر الأكثر ضعفًا في البلاد فحسب، بل يتيح أيضًا للشركاء الرئيسيين تقديم خبراتهم لتمكين الأسر من مواجهة تحديات اليوم أثناء الاستعداد للمستقبل.

 

انضم إلى أكثر من 70 من المنظمات التي دخلت في شراكة مع Comcast لسد الفجوة الرقمية ودعم التعلم عن بعد للطلاب.

 

يمكن للمنظمات المهتمة بأن تصبح شركاء في برنامج الشراكة IEPP ملء هذا النموذج لتلقي مزيد من المعلومات وبدء عملية الرعاية. انقر هنا

 

 

الرعاة

يتمتع الشركاء، مثل المدارس ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية والمؤسسات المجتمعية الأخرى، بالقدرة على رعاية خدمة Internet Essentials أو دفع ثمنها لأفرادهم / أسرهم المؤهلين بتكلفة 9.95 دولار + الضريبة شهريًا لكل أسرة. الحد الأدنى لمتطلبات إنشاء اتفاقية IEPP هو الرعاية لمدة ستة أشهر على الأقل لعدد 25​​​​​​​ من المتقدمين المؤهلين الجدد في البرنامج.

 

وبعد الاتفاق الرسمي، سترسل Comcast "رموز الرعاة الترويجية" لتوزيعها على الأُسر المؤهلة. سوف تضمن هذه الرموز توجيه الفواتير الخاصة بالمتقدمين المعتمدين إلى حساب الجهة الراعية. سوف يتلقى الرعاة فاتورة واحدة كل شهر وسوف يُحصّل منهم فقط رسوم المتقدمين المعتمدين والمتصلين ببرنامج Internet Essentials.

 

 

على الشركاء المهتمين ببرنامج Internet Essentials القيام بملء هذا النموذج وسوف يقوم ممثل Comcast المحلي بالتواصل معك.  يرجى تجهيز معلوماتك وتفاصيل الشراكة لبدء العملية المدرجة أدناه. 

 

تقيدم تفاصيل الشراكة:

 

  • عدد الحسابات الدعائية (مطلوب 25 أو أكثر)
  • شروط الشراكة (مطلوب 6 شهور أو أكثر)
  • الرموز البريدية لجميع الأسر المرغوبة التي تتم رعايتها 
  • نقطة الاتصال الرئيسية (الاسم ورقم الهاتف والبريد الإلكتروني) 

 

قبول شروط وأحكام برنامج الشراكة: 

 

  • سترسل Comcast مسودة اتفاقية كمستند Microsoft Word للجهات الراعية لمراجعتها (إذا لزم الأمر) باستخدام ميزة تتبع التغييرات 
  • ستتم مراجعة المسودات المنقحة بواسطة Comcast legalonce، ويحتاج الراعي إلى إرسال ملف PDF موقّع إلى Comcast 

 

توزيع الرموز الترويجية إلى المتقدمين المؤهلين: 

 

  • ستصدر Comcast رموز ترويجية فريدة للاستخدام لمرة واحدة للرعاة للتوزيع على الأشخاص أو الأسر المؤهلة 

 

 

نعم، في بعض الحالات، تلقت المناطق التعليمية ومقدمو الرعاية الصحية والمنظمات الأخرى تمويلًا حكوميًا من قانون كيرز (CARES Act) الذي يستخدمونه لرعاية الخدمة للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض. في حالات أخرى، يتم استخدام مزيج من التمويل العام والخاص. يعتمد الأمر حقًا على المنطقة التعليمية المحلية أو المنظمة.

 

 

 

في هذا الوقت، اتفاقية IEPP مخصصة فقط لبرنامج Internet Essentials. نحن نستكشف خيارات إضافية لتلبية احتياجات الرعاة المتنوعين لدينا.

 

حتى الآن، اتفاقيات IEPP التي أبرمناها تخص فقط الأسر المؤهلة لخدمات Internet Essentials، والتي تميل إلى أن تكون أسرًا للطلاب في البرامج التي تركز على المدرسة. إذا كانت أسرة المعلم أو مدير المدرسة مؤهلة للحصول على Internet Essentials، ووافقت المنظمة الراعية على دفع مقابل خدماتهم، فيمكنهم أيضًا أن يكونوا جزءًا من اتفاقية برنامج الشراكة IEPP.

 

يتوفر لدينا أيضًا برنامج "Xfinity for Teachers" منفصل خاص بالمدرسين. إننا نقدم بطاقة هدايا Visa بقيمة 150 دولار للمعلمين الذين يرغبون في الاشتراك في خدمة الإنترنت من Xfinity. إن برنامجنا Xfinity for Teachers  الذي نوفره للمعلمين غير متاح لمدراء المدارس، لكننا سنواصل تقييمه.

 

 

المدة الزمنية للعملية تتفاوت حسب الوقت الذي يستغرقه الانتهاء من الاتفاقية وتجميع تفاصيل الشراكة. يرجى العمل عن كثب مع ممثل Comcast للمضي قدمًا بمشروعك في العملية بأسرع وقت ممكن.

 

 

في العادة، تكون مدة هذه الاتفاقيات ستة أو اثني عشر شهرًا، ولكن يمكن أن تستمر أيضًا لعدة سنوات أيضًا. يمكننا أن نتحلى بالمرونة لمحاولة استيعاب المدد الزمنية التي تتوافق مع كل منظمة راعية.

 

 

نعم، إننا ملتزمون بعرض الـ 2 المجاني في اتفاقيات IEPP الخاصة بنا.IEPP هذا العرض متاح للعملاء الجدد فقط الذين اشتركوا في خدمة Internet Essentials بحلول 31​​​​​​​ديسمبر 2020. 

 

 

لدينا أكثر من 70   حتى الآن ممن وقعوا اتفاقيات وحصلوا على اهتمام من العديد والعديد من الآخرين.

 

إذا كانت المنظمة الراعية لا ترغب في تمديد اتفاقها إلى ما بعد الإطار الزمني الأصلي، فسنقوم بالتواصل مع العملاء الذين ما زالوا مؤهلين للحصول على خدمة Internet Essentials حيث إما يتعين عليهم البدء في دفع مبلغ 9.95 دولار شهريًا بالإضافة إلى الضريبة لمواصلة الاحتفاظ بخدماتهم أو إغلاق حساباتهم وإعادة المودم الكابلي.

 

 

لا يمكن حاليًا للعملاء الاشتراك في خدمة إنترنت أخرى من Xfinity Internet  أو أن يكونوا قد اشتركوا في الخدمة في الأيام الـ (90) الماضية*. إننا نتنازل حاليًا عن جميع الديون المستحقة حتى نهاية العام، حتى يتمكن المزيد من المشتركين من الاشتراك والاتصال بالإنترنت.

 

*لا ينطبق هذا المطلب على عملاء Internet Essentials الحاليين الذين قد يكونون مؤهلين للاشتراك في  ​​​​​​​برنامج​​​​​​​IEPP.

 

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات حول الأهلية.

 

 

بينما تقدم Comcast أدوات الرقابة الأبوية، فإن هذه يجب أن تحددها الأسر كل على حدة. يمكن لعملاء Internet Essentials الآن الوصول إلى تطبيق xFi من Comcast حيث يمكنهم ضبط أدوات الرقابة الأبوية، ومعرفة الأجهزة المتصلة بشبكتهم المنزلية، وإيقاف الوصول مؤقتًا لشبكة WiFi بالنسبة لأي جهاز أو ملف تعريفي، وذلك من بين ميزات أخرى.

 

 

ليس في هذا الوقت. لا تنطبق قواعد السعر الإلكتروني (E-Rate) على التمويل الذي لا يأتي من السعر الإلكتروني (E-Rate). لا يمكن حاليًا استخدام السعر الإلكتروني (E-Rate) لدفع مقابل خدمات النطاق العريض في المنزل.

 

 

يتحمل ستخدم النهائي / المشترك، في نهاية الأمر، المسؤولية في النهاية عن أي رسوم زائدة لخطة البيانات المرتبطة، وعن إعادة المعدات.

 

 اعتبارًا من 29 يوليو 2020، لن يُتاح لعملاء Internet Essentials التثبيت الاحترافي أو التوصيل إلى المنزل كخيار لتركيب خدمة الإنترنت الجديدة الخاصة بهم من Internet Essentials. سوف يتم تزويد جميع العملاء الجدد والعملاء الذين يقومون بنقل الخدمة بمجموعة التثبيت الذاتي​​​​​​​ Self-Installation Kit  المجانية مع تعليمات لتنشيط بوابتهم عبر التطبيق xFi app. سوف يتلقى الأشخاص المخاطبين غير المؤهلة للتثبيت الذاتي بسبب مشكلات الاتصال المادي خارج المنزل خدمة التوصيل للمنزل Home Drop Off أو التثبيت الاحترافي Pro Install (بحسب موقعهم) بدون أي رسوم إضافية.

 

 إذا كشف العميل أن الإعاقة ستمنعه من تثبيت البوابة الجديدة وخدمة الإنترنت الخاصة بهم، سيتم نقلهم إلى مركز الوصول المتميز (مركز الاتصال)، حيث سيتم تحديد موعد للتثبيت الاحترافي الكامل دون أي تكلفة إضافية. إذا كان العميل غير راغب في محاولة التثبيت الذاتي، فيمكن للوكيل عرض خيارات شخصية * مقابل رسوم إضافية يدفعها العميل.

*تختلف الخيارات المتاحة والرسوم حسب الموقع

لا توجد خصومات إضافية لرعاية عدد أكبر من الحسابات.

 

 

طلبات أجهزة الكمبيوتر المجمعة غير متصلة ببرنامج شراكة Internet Essentials. يرجى العمل مع ممثل Comcast المحلي إذا كنت تريد أيضًا طلب أجهزة كمبيوتر. يمكن للعملاء الأفراد طلب جهاز كمبيوتر بسعر مخفض في أي وقت من خلال زيارة InternetEssentials.com/low-cost-computer.

 

 

اسأل Xfinity

Internet Essentials Partnership Program

Schools, nonprofits, healthcare providers, and other community-based organizations now have the ability to sponsor Internet Essentials service for eligible low-income households 

at the cost of $9.95/month + tax. 

 

More than 70 school districts and other organizations have become Internet Essentials sponsors since March 2020. Learn more to become a sponsor.

 

 

 

Chicago Public Schools
As many as 100,000 Chicago Public Schools students will have their in-home Internet connections covered by the Chicago Connected initiative, thanks to philanthropic and public funding and partnerships with Internet Service Providers. Click for more information.
Atlanta Public Schools

Atlanta Public Schools began partnering with Comcast in early April 2020 for the Get Our Kids Connected initiative. Through the initiative, individuals and organizations can sponsor service and a device for a student for $300. Click for more information.

Sacramento Unified School District

The city of Sacramento and the Sacramento school district have partnered with Comcast to connect 10,000 households to the Internet at home using CARES Act funding. Click for more information.

Frequently asked questions
Sponsored Families
Become a Sponsor
Sponsors
Sponsored Families

Comcast’s Internet Essentials Partnership Program (IEPP), also known as Sponsored Service, works through an agreement between the sponsoring organization and Comcast, allowing the sponsoring organization to pay for service for select customers.

 

Once an agreement is in place, “promo codes” are generated by Comcast, which the sponsor can then distribute to Internet Essentials eligible families and individuals at their discretion. Promo codes are used by Comcast to bill the sponsor directly for the customer’s Internet Essentials service.

 

 

Applying for Internet Essentials is easy and fast from a mobile device. Applicants can visit InternetEssentials.com to be guided through the online process. Applicants will need to enter the promotional code provided by their sponsor in order to receive the sponsored service. If the sponsor is a school, applicants also need to select that they have a child attending school and type in the school’s name when prompted under the National School Lunch Program.

 

 

All Internet Essentials program eligibility criteria still apply for IEPP. Customers must live in our service area and cannot currently be subscribed to another Xfinity Internet service or have been a subscriber in the past 90 days.

 

Currently, we are waiving all back due debt through the end of the year, so that more subscribers can sign up and get connected. Click here for more information about eligibility.

 

 

Yes, you will still receive a standard Xfinity bill. The $9.95 charge for Internet Essentials will be listed but will then be credited off by the sponsorship, so the Internet Essentials service charge will be $0.  If you have additional services or fee charges from Comcast, those will NOT be credited and will be shown as due by you.

 

 

IEPP is an agreement between the sponsoring organization and Comcast, allowing the sponsor to pay for service for select customers. If you did not receive a promo code, we recommend you contact your city, school district, or organization to find out additional information and to see if you are eligible for sponsored service or to get your promo code.

 

If the sponsor organization does not wish to extend their agreement beyond the original time frame, we will communicate with customers who continue to be eligible for Internet Essentials that they will either have to start paying $9.95/month plus tax to continue to keep their service or close their accounts and return the cable modem.

 

 

The end user/subscriber is ultimately responsible for any associated data plan overage fees, and for returning the equipment.

 

Effective July 29, 2020, Internet Essentials customers no longer have Professional Installation or Home Drop Off as an option to install their new Internet Essentials Internet service. All new and transfer of service customers will be provided a free Self-Installation Kit with instructions to activate their Gateway via the xFi app. Addresses that are not eligible for self-installation due to physical connection issues to the outside of the house will receive Home Drop Off or Pro Install (depending on their location) at no additional charge.

 

If a customer discloses that a disability will preclude them from installing their new Gateway and Internet service, they will be transferred to the Accessibility Center of Excellence (call center), where a full professional installation will be scheduled at no additional cost. If a customer is unwilling to attempt a self-installation, the agent can offer in-person options* at an additional charge to the customer. 

*available options and charges vary by location

 

 

Each customer is given 1.2 TB of data per month. With this amount of data, you can: 

  • Stream between 480 and 560 hours of HD video a month 

  • Stream more than 150 hours of 4k video a month 

  • Stream more than 21,600 hours of music 

  • Spend nearly 3,500 hours on videoconferencing (Zoom, FaceTime, Google Duo, Houseparty, etc.) 

  • Play more than 34,400 of online games in a month 

  • Watch nearly 1,200 hours of distance learning videos on Seesaw or Google Classroom 

  • Participate in 390 hours of virtual workouts (Peloton, The Mirror, etc.)

 

For customers who find themselves exceeding 1.2 TB of data, Comcast offers two options: pay $10 for every 50GB increments of data over 1.2 TB with a limit of $100 per month, or add on xFi Complete for $25 per month, which provides households with unlimited data.

-You can view current usage and usage history by signing in to your Usage Meter page. You will need your Xfinity username and password to login.
-You can also view your current usage and usage history in the Xfinity My Account app for mobile devices. See How Can I Get the Xfinity My Account App to download the app.
-Additionally, with the xFi platform, families can monitor connected devices and data usage, set parental controls and time limits, and pause Internet access for one or more devices. Download the free Xfinity xFi app (Apple App Store or Google Play) and sign in as a primary user or manager to use xFi. Learn about the xFi mobile app.
-Go to xfinity.com/myxFi and sign in with your Xfinity ID and password. You must be the primary user or manager to access xFi. Learn about the xFi web experience.

 

 

No. Effective July 29, 2020, Internet Essentials customers no longer have Professional Installation or Home Drop Off as an option to install their new Internet Essentials Internet service. All new and transfer of service customers will be provided a free Self-Installation Kit with instructions to activate their Gateway via the xFi app. Addresses that are not eligible for self-installation due to physical connection issues to the outside of the house will receive Home Drop Off or Pro Install (depending on their location) at no additional charge.

 

If a customer discloses that a disability will preclude them from installing their new Gateway and Internet service, they will be transferred to the Accessibility Center of Excellence (call center), where a full professional installation will be scheduled at no additional cost. If a customer is unwilling to attempt a self-installation, the agent can offer in-person options* at an additional charge to the customer.

 

*available options and charges vary by location

 

No. As long as you have tried to install the service yourself, we will not charge a fee if you need a technician to support with the installation process.

 

 

At this time, IEPP is only for the Internet Essentials program. We are exploring additional options to meet the needs of our varied sponsors.

 

Become a Sponsor

IEPP Partners

 

The Internet Essentials Partnership Program not only provides increased Internet access to the nation’s most vulnerable families, it also allows key partners to bring their expertise to empower families to take on the challenges of today while preparing for the future.

 

Join the more than 70 organizations that have partnered with Comcast to close the digital divide and support distance learning for students.

 

Organizations interested in becoming IEPP partners can fill out this form to receive more information and begin the sponsorship process. Click here

 

 

Sponsors

Partners, such as schools, healthcare providers, and other community-based organizations, have the ability to sponsor, or pay for, Internet Essentials service for their eligible members/families at a cost of $9.95 + tax per month per household. The minimum requirements to establish an IEPP agreement are at least a six-month sponsorship for at least 25 eligible applicants that are new to the program.

 

Following a formal agreement, Comcast will send sponsors “promo codes” to distribute to eligible families. These codes will ensure the billing for an approved applicant will flow up to the sponsor’s account. Sponsors will receive one bill each month and are only charged for applicants that are approved and connected to the Internet Essentials program.

 

 

Partners interested in the Internet Essentials Partnership Program should fill in this form and your local Comcast representative will reach out to you. Please have your information and partnership details ready to begin the process listed below.

 

Provide Partnership details:

 

  • Number of sponsored accounts (25 or more are required)
  • Term of partnership (6-month term or longer is required)
  • Zip codes of all desired households being sponsored
  • Main point of contact (name, phone number, email)

 

Accept Partnership Program Terms and Conditions:

 

  • Comcast will send a draft agreement as a Microsoft Word document for sponsors to review and revise (if necessary) using the Track Changes feature
  • Revised drafts will be reviewed by Comcast legal—once finalized, the sponsor needs to send a signed PDF to Comcast

 

Distribute Promotional Codes to Eligible Applicants:

 

  • Comcast will issue unique, one-time use, promotional codes to sponsors to distribute to eligible people or families

 

 

Yes, in some cases, school districts, healthcare providers, and other organizations have received state funding from the CARES Act that they are using to sponsor service for low-income households. In other cases, a combination of both public and private funding is being used. It really depends on the local school district or organization.

 

 

 

At this time, IEPP is only for the Internet Essentials program. We are exploring additional options to meet the needs of our varied sponsors.

 

So far, the IEPP agreements we have made are only for households that qualify for Internet Essentials, which for school-focused programs, tend to be student households. If a teacher’s or school administrator’s household qualifies for Internet Essentials, and the sponsoring organization agrees to pay for their service, they too can be part of an IEPP agreement.

 

We also have a separate “Xfinity for Teachers” program that is available. We offer a $150 Visa gift card to teachers who want to sign up for Xfinity Internet service. Our Xfinity for Teachers program is not available to school administrators, but we will continue to evaluate it.

 

 

The process timeline can vary depending on the time it takes to finalize the agreement and collect partnership details. Please work closely with your Comcast representative to move your project through the process as quickly as possible.

 

 

Typically, these agreements are for six or twelve months, but they can also last for multiple years, too. We can be flexible to try to accommodate terms that work for each sponsoring organization.

 

 

Yes, we honor the 2-month free offer in our IEPP agreements. This offer is available for new customers only who sign up for Internet Essentials service by December 31, 2020. 

 

 

We have more than 70 so far that have signed agreements and have received interest from many, many others.

 

If the sponsor organization does not wish to extend their agreement beyond the original time frame, we will communicate with customers who continue to be eligible for Internet Essentials that they will either have to start paying $9.95/month plus tax to continue to keep their service or close their accounts and return the cable modem.

 

 

Customers cannot currently be subscribed to another Xfinity Internet service or have subscribed in the past 90 days*. Currently, we are waiving all back due debt through the end of the year, so that more subscribers can sign up and get connected.

 

*This requirement does not apply to current Internet Essentials customers who may be eligible for IEPP.

 

Click here for more information about eligibility.

 

 

While Comcast does offer parental controls, these must be set by individual families. Internet Essentials customers now have access to Comcast’s xFi app where they can set parental controls, see what devices are connected to their home network, and pause WiFi access for any device or profile, among other features.

 

 

Not at this time. E-Rate rules do not apply to funding that is not from E-Rate. Currently, E-Rate cannot be used to pay for broadband services at home.

 

 

The end user/subscriber is ultimately responsible for any associated data plan overage fees, and for returning the equipment.

 

Effective July 29, 2020, Internet Essentials customers no longer have Professional Installation or Home Drop Off as an option to install their new Internet Essentials Internet service. All new and transfer of service customers will be provided a free Self-Installation Kit with instructions to activate their Gateway via the xFi app. Addresses that are not eligible for self-installation due to physical connection issues to the outside of the house will receive Home Drop Off or Pro Install (depending on their location) at no additional charge.

 

If a customer discloses that a disability will preclude them from installing their new Gateway and Internet service, they will be transferred to the Accessibility Center of Excellence (call center), where a full professional installation will be scheduled at no additional cost. If a customer is unwilling to attempt a self-installation, the agent can offer in-person options* at an additional charge to the customer.

*available options and charges vary by location

There are no additional discounts for sponsoring a larger number of accounts.

 

 

Bulk computer orders are unrelated to the Internet Essentials Partnership Program. Please work with your local Comcast representative if you also want to order computers. Individual customers can order a discounted computer at any time by visiting InternetEssentials.com/low-cost-computer.